Some People Need to Burn.

-Still my most played song.

“If you end up with a boring miserable life because you listened to your mom, your dad, your teacher, your priest, or some guy on television telling you how to do your shit, then you deserve it.” ― Frank Zappa

“To each there comes in their lifetime a special moment when they are figuratively tapped on the shoulder and offered the chance to do a very special thing, unique to them and fitted to their talents. What a tragedy if that moment finds them unprepared or unqualified for that which could have been their finest hour.” ― Winston Churchill

Every ceiling, when reached, becomes a floor, upon which one walks as a matter of course and prescriptive right. –Aldous Huxley

 

 

 

 

 

 

“It’s so difficult to describe depression to someone who’s never been there, because it’s not sadness. I know sadness. Sadness is to cry and to feel. But it’s that cold absence of feeling— that really hollowed-out feeling.” ― J.K. Rowling

 

 

 

 

“I start to think there really is no cure for depression, that happiness is an ongoing battle, and I wonder if it isn’t one I’ll have to fight for as long as I live. I wonder if it’s worth it.” ― Elizabeth Wurtzel

 

 

 

6639938_orig

 

 

Dumbass

Fucking shitheads.

 

calvin_hobbes_writing

 

images

“It’s not all bad. Heightened self-consciousness, apartness, an inability to join in, physical shame and self-loathing—they are not all bad. Those devils have been my angels. Without them I would never have disappeared into language, literature, the mind, laughter and all the mad intensities that made and unmade me.” ― Stephen Fry

 

bDNXP

There’s a reason Master Chief ended up being my nickname. I think it had way less to do with my Halo addiction than it did with my barely suppressed rage…an inherent and disturbing ability to destroy everything around me.

Leave a Reply

